# **CABINET ADVISORY PANELS 2020/2021**

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Conservative

Labour

1. Adam Swersky

2. Antonio Weiss

administrative matters.

= Chair

II.

Reserve Members

(CH)

(1) CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL (6) (4) (2)I. **Sue Anderson** Janet Mote \* **Members** Angella Murphy-Strachan (CH) Lynda Seymour **Christine Robson Chloe Smith** II. 1. Simon Brown 1. Dr Lesline Lewinson Reserve 2. Dean Gilligan 2. Chetna Halai 3. Rekha Shah Members 4. Maxine Henson = Chair (CH) Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters. (2) HARROW BUSINESS CONSULTATIVE PANEL (4) (2)(2)Jeff Anderson (CH) Norman Stevenson \* I. **Members** Kiran Ramchandani **Bharat Thakker** 

1. Ramji Chauhan

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action

and/or

2. Susan Hall

# (3) MAJOR DEVELOPMENTS PANEL (7)

(4) (3)**Ghazanfar Ali** I. **Marilyn Ashton Members Keith Ferry (CH)** Stephen Greek \* Varsha Parmar Paul Osborn **David Perry** II. 1. Jeff Anderson 1. Bharat Thakker Reserve 2. Simon Brown 2. Anjana Patel Members 3. Niraj Dattani 3. Norman Stevenson 4. Kiran Ramchandani (CH) = Chair Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters. (4) TRAFFIC AND ROAD SAFETY ADVISORY PANEL (7) (4) (3)I. Peymana Assad **John Hinkley Members** James Lee **Ameet Jogia** Jeff Miles (CH) **Anjana Patel David Perry** II. 1. Kareema Marikar 1. Vina Mithani Reserve 2. Phillip O'Dell 2. Lynda Seymour 3. Kiran Ramchandani 3. Pritesh Patel Members 4. Sasi Suresh

(CH) = Chair (VC) = Vice-Chair

Denotes Group Members on Panels for consultation on administrative matters.

To note the membership of the following informal bodies.

	Labour	Conservative
	CONSTITUTION REVIEW WORKING GROUP (5)	
	(3)	(2)
I. Members	Simon Brown Keith Ferry (CH) Graham Henson	Paul Osborn * Norman Stevenson
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Jeff Anderson</li> <li>Pamela Fitzpatrick</li> <li>Varsha Parmar</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Amir Moshenson</li> <li>Chris Mote</li> </ol>
(CH) *	= Chair Denotes Group Members administrative matters.	s for consultation on Delegated Action and/or
	MEMBER DEVELOPMENT WORKING GROUP (5)	
	(3)	(2)
I. Members	Jeff Anderson Sue Anderson (CH) Niraj Dattani	Jean Lammiman * Mina Parmar
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Simon Brown</li> <li>Pamela Fitzpatrick</li> <li>Natasha Proctor</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Janet Mote</li> <li>Kanti Rabadia</li> </ol>
	PLANNING POLICY WORKING GROUP (7)	
	(4)	(3)
I. Members	Ghazanfar Ali Simon Brown Keith Ferry (CH) Sachin Shsh	Marilyn Ashton Stephen Greek * Bharat Thakker
II. Reserve Members	<ol> <li>Peymana Assad</li> <li>Christine Robson</li> <li>Kiran Ramchandani</li> <li>Ajay Maru</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>Pritesh Patel</li> <li>Christopher Baxter</li> <li>Anjana Patel</li> </ol>

### **SOCIAL SERVICES EXECUTIVE BODIES**

## **ADOPTION PANEL (1)**

I. Christine Robson

Members

**FOSTERING PANEL (1)** 

I. Christine Robson

**Members** 

[Note: In relation to the Adoption Panel, the statutory guidance states that 'where possible, the Local Authority should appoint an elected member from the corporate parenting group or a member with responsibility for children's services.']

## **CLINICAL COMMISSIONING GROUP JOINT WORKING BODIES**

CHILDREN AND YOUNG PEOPLE'S PARTNERSHIP (2)

I. Christine Robson (CH) Janet Mote

Members

#### **CONSULTATIVE FORUMS**

# "ADVISORY" COMMITTEES ESTABLISHED UNDER SECTION 102(4) OF THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972, APPOINTED BY CABINET

(Membership in order of political group nominations)

Labour Conservative

# (1) EMPLOYEES' CONSULTATIVE FORUM (7)

## **Council Representatives**

(4) (3)

I. Members	Pamela Fitzpatrick Graham Henson Angella Murphy-Strachan Adam Swersky	Camilla Bath Philip Benjamin Mina Parmar
II. Reserve	<ol> <li>Ghazanfar Ali</li> <li>Varsha Parmar</li> </ol>	<ol> <li>John Hinkley</li> <li>Pritesh Patel</li> </ol>

Members

- Varsha Parmar
   Kiran Ramchandani
- 3. Susan Hall
- 4. Sachin Shah

(CH) = Chair

Denotes Group Members for consultation on Delegated Action and/or administrative matters.

[Note: In accordance with the Forum's Terms of Reference, the Council membership should include the Leader and/or Deputy Leader, Portfolio Holder with responsibility for human resources].

**Employee Representatives:** (minimum of one to a maximum of three representatives from each recognised Trade Union)

UNISON Representatives

GMB Representative:

Darren Butterfield, Gary Martin, Davis Searles

Pamela Belgrave

Teacher Representatives Louise Crimmins (National Union of Teachers), Anne Lyons (National Association of Headteachers),

(1 vacancy)

(Note: The Chair of the Employees' Consultative Forum shall be an Employee side representative in 2020/21, and the Vice-Chair is to be appointed by the Council side. These appointments shall thereafter alternate in succeeding years).

### JOINT ARRANGEMENTS COMMITTEE

WEST LONDON ECONOMIC PROSPERITY BOARD (5) (1 Member, 1 Reserve) (Joint Committee of the Boroughs of Barnet, Brent, Ealing, Harrow and Hounslow)

	Labour	Conservative
	(1)	(0)
I. Members	Graham Henson	-
II. Reserve Members	1. Keith Ferry	-